Sabbatical over

I’ve enjoyed my break from WP for awhile, but now as the summer is winding down I’m ready to get back in the groove of posting. Life as usual for me is crazy. It’s a song that never shuts up. I’m now music director at St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church in Rogers, AR. I highly suggest you come by and check out our vintage sanctuary. The windows feature the story of creation done by a famous 1960’s glass designer. We have about 7 people in the choir, so if you sing, come on over and join us. We need voices. And everyone knows it’s more fun in the loft! You’d love Fr. David’s sermons–hilarious! He began today with “Are you and idiot?” He was commenting on conservative Christians who don’t believe in helping anybody calling the rest of Christians idiots. Very entertaining! I’m also expanding my repertoire to club singing Thursday nights at Victoria’s Cafe, also in Rogers, with the up and coming Mat Mazzoni (note spelling of Mat). I’ll be singing with the NWACC Chamber Singers too. And my newest writing will be blogging for Crystal Bridges Special Events. If you live in the area I highly recommend the free Friday night concerts at Crystal Bridges museum. Those taking place in the Great Hall require a (free) ticket. Go online to http://crystalbridges.org/
To get tickets go to “purchase tickets” at:
http://shop.crystalbridges.org/events.aspx

Cheerio! A.A. Riley

One comment

  1. Glad to see you’re back πŸ™‚ That’s a pretty cool gig to be blogging for Crystal Bridges! And it sounds like you’re in your element with the music gigs too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

