Do people really hire?

I’ve been wondering, since I’ve been unemployed these last few months, I have sent out over 1,000 resumes. No job, no interview, nada.

Therefore, I want to know, do businesses really hire anybody these days? If so who? Think about it, have you seen many truly capable people in the workforce today? Nope. So is that the problem employers find with me? Can you really be too smart or too perfect for a job? I don’t know how they can know anything about you if they refuse to give interviews. I know they don’t check references anymore. Mine have never been so much as e-mailed in regards to yours truly. What do you think? Are you going through the same thing?

Leave a Reply

